Artists, builders, investors, and thought leaders of the crypto world convened at Faena Forum in Miami on Wednesday for the inaugural Crypties Awards Gala, where Decrypt Studios recognized achievements in the blockchain ecosystem. Nearly 4,000 people voted for the awards in the token-gated process.

At the private VIP event, guests were entertained by emcee Josh Ostrovsky, aka @TheFatJewish, and enjoyed cocktails and canapés—while the award categories themselves highlighted artists, collections, DAOs, and industry leaders for their business and social impact in the Web3 space.

The evening was sponsored by Polygon, Filecoin Foundation, Lamina1, Async, BeetsDAO, The Gold Mask, Gem Set, Breakout, Anonymous, Infinite Objects, Ape Water, Decentralized Pictures, and Vault 721.

Read on for some peeks at how the evening progressed—and to see who the winners were.

People on red carpet
Attendees arrived at The Crypties. Image: Decrypt
People mingling at party
Guests mingled over welcome drinks. Image: Decrypt
Attendees took their seats for the award ceremony. Image: Decrypt
Man in black tie on stage
The Fat Jewish entertained the crowd with a roast of the industry. Image: Decrypt
There was lots of laughter. Image: Decrypt
Awards ceremony
A view of the ceremony from above. Image: Decrypt
Tables laid with food
The banquet hall awaited. Image: Decrypt
The Fat Jewish had multiple costume changes throughout the night. Image: Decrypt
People at black tie event
The afterparty got underway. Image: Decrypt
Person in VR headset
Exploring the metaverse. Image: Decrypt

The Awards

Game of the Year: Crypto Unicorns

Katrina Wolfe accepted the Cryptie for Crypto Unicorns. Image: Decrypt
Presenter Avery Akkineni of Vayner3 with Katrina Wolfe of Crypto Unicorns. Image: Decrypt

Social Impact Award: Celo

Marek Olszewski accepted the Cryptie for Celo. Image: Decrypt
Celo's Marek Olszewski with presenter Dan Roberts of Decrypt. Image: Decrypt

DeFi Project of the Year: Lens Protocol

Bradley Freeman and Christina Beltramini accepted the Cryptie for Lens Protocol. Image: Decrypt
Lens Protocol's Claire Isabelle Mirran, Bradley Freeman (third from left), and Christina Beltramini with presenter Jordan Garbis of BeetsDAO. Image: Decrypt

Metaverse Event of the Year: People of Crypto: Metaverse Pride Parade

Simone Berry and Akbar Hamid accepted the Cryptie for People of Crypto. Image: Decrypt
Simone Berry and Akbar Hamid with presenter Toni Thai Sterrett of Bad Grrls Creative Club. Image: Decrypt

Mainstream Award: Doodles x Shopify

Akbar Hamid and Shirley Cedeno accepted the Cryptie on behalf of Doodles. Image: Decrypt
Akbar Hamid, presenters Gabriela Ramos Lilic and Igor Lilic of Breakout, and Shirley Cedeno. Image: Decrypt

Diversity Award: BFF

Rachel Weiss and Jackie Courtney accepted the Cryptie on behalf of BFF. Image: Decrypt Media
Jackie Courtney, Rachel Weiss, and presenter Rebecca Barkin of Lamina1. Image: Decrypt

Investor of the Year: Coinbase Ventures

Shan Aggarwal accepted the Cryptie for Coinbase Ventures. Image: Decrypt
Shan Aggarwal of Coinbase Ventures with presenter Amanda Cassatt of Serotonin. Image: Decrypt

DAO of the Year: ENS DAO

Roxy Fata of Infinite Objects presented the Cryptie to ENS DAO, which was unable to accept in person. Image: Decrypt

NFT Project of the Year: Bored Ape Yacht Club

Illa Da Producer accepted the Cryptie for Bored Ape Yacht Club. Image: Decrypt
Illa Da Producer of Yuga Labs. Image: Decrypt

Industry Achievement Award: Erick Calderon, Art Blocks

Art Blocks founder Erick Calderon received the Cryptie for Industry Achievement. Image: Decrypt
Art Blocks founder Erick Calderon and presenter Clara Tsao of Filecoin Foundation. Image: Decrypt

Stay on top of crypto news, get daily updates in your inbox.